Garena Free Fire Pro League 2021 Summer: Here are the 18 teams that will compete | Digit


Garena has unveiled its Top 18 teams for its first-ever Free Fire Pro League (FFPL) 2021. The league is a stepping-stone for teams to establish themselves in the region. The FFPL 2021 was open to players in India and Nepal. The league consists of 12 teams that were selected from the Free Fire India Championship (FFIC) 2021 Spring that was held earlier this year. The remaining six slots were filled through the Free Fire Cup (FFC) in-game mode. These 18 teams will now compete for the Rs 35,00,000 prize pool.

Garena Free Fire Pro League (FFPL) 2021: Teams

Here is the entire list of teams that will compete in the Free Figure Pro League 2021. Do note that the first 12 teams were selected for the Free Fire India Championship.  

  • Galaxy Racer
  • Team Chaos
  • Team Elite
  • Last Breath
  • Nemesis
  • Captains
  • Team D Esports
  • LVL-Iconic
  • Survivor 4AM
  • AFF Esports
  • Total Gaming Esports
  • Life Hackers
  • Godlike
  • Over Powered Boys

Garena Free Fire Pro League: Schedule

The 18 teams will compete across six match dates from June 26 to July 11. The Grand Finals of the league will be held on July 18. It should be noted that all of the matches in the league will be played in Squad Mode.

  • Match Day 1 – 26 June
  • Match Day 2 – 27 June
  • Match Day 3 – 3 July
  • Match Day 4 – 4 July
  • Match Day 5 – 10 July
  • Match Day 6 – 11 July 
  • Grand Finals – 18 July

Garena also notes that the top six teams of the Free Fire Pro League 2021 Summer will be directly seeded into the final league state of Free Fire India Championship 2021 Fall tournament. The teams that place 7 to 12 will have to secure their spots in the closed qualifiers of FFIC 2021 Fall.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here